You are turning at an intersection, and you cannot see any other vehicles around. Do you still have to signal?
Under Pennsylvania law, before you turn, you must start to signal at least 100 feet in advance if you're traveling below 35 mph. At or above 35 mph, you must start to signal at least 300 feet in advance. You must signal even if you don't see any other vehicles around. The most dangerous vehicle could be the one you don't see. [Communicating Your Intentions To Other Drivers, Everyday Driving Skills, Chapter 3: Learning to Drive, Pennsylvania Driver's Manual], [75 Pa. C. S. Â§ 3334]