header bg

Question:

What is the usual suspension termination fee?

A $50
Explaination

If your license is suspended for a specified amount of time, you will have to pay a suspension termination fee to reinstate your license after the suspension period ends. Currently, the fee is $50 unless you are a driver under 21 who violated New York State's Zero Tolerance Law, in which case the fee is $100. [Fees and Civil Penalties, Chapter 2 – How to Keep Your License, New York State DMV Driver's Manual]