header bg

Question:

What is the penalty for failing to renew a Kansas driver's license before the expiration date?

A $1
Explaination

If you fail to renew your license before the expiration date, you will be charged a penalty of $1.00. [Types of Driver's Licenses and Driver's Permits, Chapter 1: The Driver's License, Kansas Driving Handbook]