header bg

Scan QR code or get instant email to install app


The offense of refusing a chemical test is considered a second offense if it occurs within ____ years of the first offense.

A 10

For OVI or refusing a chemical test, an offense is considered a second offense if it occurs within ten years of the first offense. The penalties for a second offense may be more severe than those for a first offense. (Note: The Digest of Ohio Motor Vehicle Laws states incorrectly that the "look-back" period for prior offenses is six years. This used to be the case, but it was increased to ten years, effective April 6, 2017.) [Ohio Impaired Driving Law Chart, Garfield Heights Municipal Court, https://www.ghmc.org/sites/default/files/pdfs/ovichart.pdf]

Related Information



4 years ago

Great app

Myles Blake High School

4 years ago

I only got 2 questions wrong

Tim de Bear

4 years ago

In the midst of finishing up learning on the older app, it told me to download this newer version. However, I didn’t want to have to go through all those questions again, so I simply finished reviewing on the old app and took the practice test on this newer app. Upon completion of the tests, it would not let me move forward or see my score! How should I know if I have done well enough to pass if I cannot see my own score?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *