header bg

Scan QR code or get instant email to install app


The offense of OVI is considered a second offense if it occurs within ____ years of the first offense.

A 10

For OVI or refusing a chemical test, an offense is considered a second offense if it occurs within ten years of the first offense. The penalties for a second offense may be more severe than those for a first offense. (Note: The Digest of Ohio Motor Vehicle Laws states incorrectly that the "look-back" period for prior offenses is six years. This used to be the case, but it was increased to ten years, effective April 6, 2017.) [Ohio Impaired Driving Law Chart, Garfield Heights Municipal Court, https://www.ghmc.org/sites/default/files/pdfs/ovichart.pdf]

Related Information



3 years ago

Has a lot of diverse content and gives you immediate feedback. Very useful for anyone studying for their drivers test.


3 years ago

This app is great! I studied on this app for 2 weeks up until the test date for my permit test. Thanks to this app, I passed! I highly recommend this app if your looking for some challenging DMV questions that will surely help you pass the knowledge test!!!


3 years ago

I completed everything took the practice tests and passed them easily multiple times yet when it came to the actual tests the questions were totally different and I didn’t pass

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *