header bg

Question:

In New Jersey, which occupants of a passenger vehicle must wear a seat belt or suitable child restraint?

A
Explaination

New Jersey law requires all occupants of each passenger vehicle to wear seat belts or suitable child restraints. The driver is legally responsible for ensuring that all passengers under 18 years of age are suitably restrained. Each passenger who is at least 18 years of age can be cited for not wearing a seat belt. [Buckle Up- New Jersey's Seat Belt Law, Chapter 3: Driver Responsibility, The New Jersey Driver Manual]