header bg

Question:

In New Jersey, it is illegal for a person who is at least 21 years old to drive with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of ______ or higher.

A
Explaination

In New Jersey, it is illegal for a person who is at least 21 years old to drive with a BAC of 0.08% or higher (N.J.S.A. 39:4-50). For persons under 21, it is illegal to drive with a BAC of 0.01% or higher. The penalties may be severe (N.J.S.A. 39:4-50.14). [How Much is Too Much?, Chapter 6: Drinking, Drugs and Health, The New Jersey Driver Manual]