header bg

Scan QR code or get instant email to install app

Question:

In New Hampshire, which occupants of a car are required to wear seat belts or suitable child restraints?

image
A
explanation

New Hampshire law requires every occupant under 18 years of age to wear a seat belt or suitable child restraint. The driver is responsible for making sure that all minors in the vehicle are wearing seat belts or child restraints. Still, it is highly advisable for all adult occupants to wear seat belts, too. Seat belts have been proven to save lives and reduce injury – even in the rear seat. A study conducted in 2015 by the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety and the Children's Hospital of Philadephia found that unrestrained rear-seat occupants were nearly eight times as likely to sustain a serious injury in a crash as restrained rear-seat occupants. [Safety Equipment, Part Four - Vehicle Equipment, State of New Hampshire Driver's Manual], ["Adults admit they often skip belts in back seat," Insurance Institute for Highway Safety, http://www.iihs.org/iihs/sr/statusreport/article/52/5/1]

Comments

camacho1933

2 years ago

Helps you get ready for the written test

Carloshrz9

2 years ago

Great app! Really recommend before doing the real test

Betao28

2 years ago

Gret!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*