In California, the fine for littering is _______. You may also be required to____________.
$1,000; pick up what you littered
If you are convicted of littering, you will be required to pay a fine of $1,000. In addition, you may be required to pick up what you littered. [Things You Must Not Do, Additional Driving Laws/Rules, California Driver Handbook]