header bg

Question:

If you are involved in an accident resulting in at least $500 of property damage, you must file a written accident report

A
Explaination

If you are involved in an accident in which someone is injured or killed or there is at least $500 worth of property damage, you must file a written accident report with the New Mexico Department of Transportation within five days. (If you are injured and unable to file the accident report, ask someone else such as a passenger to do it for you.) [Accidents and the Financial Responsibility Law, New Mexico Driver Manual], [NM Stat § 66-7-207]