header bg

Question:

If you are convicted of texting on a hand-held cell phone while you're driving, you will have to pay a fine of at least

A $200.
Explaination

It is against Nebraska law to read or send written communications on a hand-held wireless device. Violation carries a fine of between $200 and $500. [2D Handheld Wireless Communication Device, 2 Important Driver Information, Nebraska Driver's Manual]