header bg

Question:

If you are convicted of driving while intoxicated (DWI), ____ points will be added to your driving record.

A
Explaination

If you are convicted of driving while intoxicated (DWI), ten points will be added to your driving record. Ten is the largest number of points you can earn for a single offense. If this was your first offense, your license will be revoked for at least 30 days. Also, in South Dakota, a first offense of DWI is considered a Class 1 misdemeanor, which is punishable by a fine of up to $2,000, jail for up to one year, or both. [South Dakota Point System; Revocation and Suspension of License; South Dakota Driver License Manual], [SD Cod L § 22-6-2], [SD Cod L § 32-23-2]