header bg

Question:

If a resident of Oregon between 13 and 20 years of age is convicted of purchasing or possessing alcoholic beverages, his or her license will be suspended

A
Explaination

Under Oregon's Minor in Possession law, it is illegal for a resident under 21 to purchase or possess alcoholic beverages. If a resident between 13 and 20 years of age is convicted of violating this law, his or her license will be suspended for one year or until the person turns 17, whichever is longer. If the person doesn't already have a license, he or she will be prohibited from applying for a license for one year or until the person turns 17, whichever is longer. [ORS 471.430], [ORS 809.260], [ORS 809.280]