header bg

Question:

If a North Carolina driver under 21 is convicted of purchasing or attempting to purchase alcohol, his or her license will be revoked for

A 12 months.
Explaination

If an NC driver under 21 years of age is convicted of purchasing or attempting to purchase alcohol, his or her license will be revoked for one year. [Alcohol and the Young Driver, Chapter 2 – Alcohol and the Law, North Carolina Driver's Handbook]