header bg

Question:

If a Georgia driver is convicted of driving at _______ miles per hour on any roadway in the state, he or she will be fined a $200 state fee.

A 85
Explaination

The state of Georgia will assess a fine of $200 for violations of speeding 75 mph and over on any two-lane road, or 85 mph and over anywhere in Georgia. The state fees will be in addition to any local fines imposed in the jurisdiction where the speeding offense occurs. Failure to pay the state fee on time will result in a license suspension and an additional $50 reinstatement fee. [Traveling Speed, Section 5 Traffic Laws, Georgia DDS Drivers Manual]