header bg

Question:

If a driver under 21 years of age is convicted for the third time of buying, consuming, or possessing alcohol, his or her license will be suspended for

A
Explaination

If a driver under 21 years of age is convicted for the first time of buying, consuming, or possessing alcohol, he or she may be fined up to $500, and his or her license will be suspended for 90 days. For a second offense, he or she may be fined up to $1,000, and his or her license will be suspended for one year. For a third or subsequent offense, he or she may be fined up to $1,000, and his or her license will be suspended for two years. (Note: The Pennsylvania Driver's Manual fails to mention the increased fine for second and subsequent offenses.) [Underage Drinking; Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol or a Controlled Substance; Chapter 4: Driving Record Information; Pennsylvania Driver's Manual], [18 Pa. C. S. § 6308]