header bg

Question:

An adult Colorado driver's second conviction of driving while ability impaired (DWAI) within five years will result in the revocation of his or her driver's license for

A
Explaination

Upon an adult Colorado driver's second conviction of DWAI, his or her driver's license will be revoked for a period of 1 year. Additionally, the driver will be sentenced to no less than 10 days in jail and no fewer than 48 hours of community service and will be required to pay a minimum of $600 in fines. [Possible Penalties for Drinking and Driving and/or Drugs and Driving, Alcohol and Driving, Driving Under the Influence, Colorado Driver Handbook]