header bg

Question:

A California driver under the age of 21 who is caught with alcoholic beverages in his or her vehicle may be fined up to

A $1,000.
Explaination

If you are a driver under the age of 21 and you are caught with alcoholic beverages in your vehicle, the court may suspend your driver's license for 1 year and order you to pay a fine of up to $1,000. [Carrying Alcohol in a Vehicle, Alcohol and Drugs, California Driver Handbook]