header bg

Scan QR code or get instant email to install app


A _______ or subsequent offense of DWI is considered a felony.

A third

A third offense of DWI is considered a Class 6 felony, punishable by a fine of up to $4,000, up to two years in the state penitentiary, or both. Also, the driver's license will be revoked for at least one year. (Note: The South Dakota Driver License Manual incorrectly states the maximum fine as $2,000.) [DWI; Alcohol and the Law; Be in Shape to Drive; South Dakota Driver License Manual], [SD Cod L § 22-6-1], [SD Cod L § 32-23-4]

Related Information



4 years ago

Great app

Myles Blake High School

4 years ago

I only got 2 questions wrong

Tim de Bear

4 years ago

In the midst of finishing up learning on the older app, it told me to download this newer version. However, I didn’t want to have to go through all those questions again, so I simply finished reviewing on the old app and took the practice test on this newer app. Upon completion of the tests, it would not let me move forward or see my score! How should I know if I have done well enough to pass if I cannot see my own score?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *