A Virginia driver’s license (DL) is a card that gives you permission to drive a motor vehicle. Your full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description are available on the DL card. You have to bring the card anytime you drive a motor vehicle.
Before you can get a class C license in Virginia, you are required to pass relevant knowledge and driving tests to show your knowledge about the rules of the road and indicate your driving skills. The DMV permit test is a set of multiple-choice questions and is administered by the state’s official Virginia DMV only. Our free Virginia DMV practice test is all based on information available in the Virginia driver’s manual. We put the free practice tests and the official manual book to help you prepare well for these tests. Our gamified learning methods and our DMV Virginia practice test will help you easier to obtain knowledge than just studying on the manual.
How many questions are on the DMV test in Virginia?
In Virginia, the DMV knowledge test consists of two sections. The first section has 10 questions, and you have to correctly answer all 10 questions to be allowed to move to the second section. Then, on the second one, you must answer correctly 80% of the questions to pass the DMV test.
What is on the Virginia permit test?
The Virginia permit test consists of a vision screening, a two-part knowledge exam, and a road skills test. The two-part knowledge exam covers the contents of the Virginia Driver’s Manual including some topics such as road rules, road signs, traffic laws, and safe driving practices.
What happens if I fail the DMV written test 3 times in Virginia?
In Virginia, you have to retake the classroom component of driver education if you fail the knowledge test three times and are under 18 years of age.
Can I drive alone with a permit in Virginia?
You can not drive alone with a permit in Virginia for the first nine months you hold it. At that time, you only are allowed to drive under the supervision of a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old seat beside you. However, after you have held a permit for nine months and you are between ages 16 years, 3 months, and 18, you can drive alone.
How much does a driver’s license cost in Virginia?
An 8 year Virginia driver’s license costs $32. You have to pay a one-time $10 for REAL IDs and $10 for regular photo IDs.
How long is the road test in Virginia?
The road test in Virginia lasts for 50 minutes, you must pass that driving test to obtain an official Virginia driver’s license. However, if you are under 18 years of age, you only are asked to take part in the road test that is similar to your Virginia driver education course.
Do I need to take driver education in Virginia?
In Virginia, new drivers are required to take driver education if they are under 18 years of age. The course consists of 36 periods of classroom instruction and 14 periods of in-car driving instruction. For the in-car instruction, you have 7 sessions of driving and 7 sessions of driving observation.
What happens if I fail behind the wheel in Virginia?
If you fail behind the wheel in Virginia, you can not receive your Virginia Driver’s License and you must reschedule your driving exam. Moreover, if you fail the Virginia road test three times, you are required to retake the behind-the-wheel section of a Driver’s Education course.
What do I need to bring when taking the Virginia DMV road skills test?
Remember to bring the following documents once you head to the Virginia DMV to take your road skills test.