A Maine driver’s license (DL) is a card that gives you permission to drive a motor vehicle. Your full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description are available on the DL card. You have to bring the card anytime you drive a motor vehicle.
Before you can get a class C license in Maine, you are required to pass relevant knowledge and driving tests to show your knowledge about the rules of the road and indicate your driving skills. The DMV permit test is a set of multiple-choice questions and is administered by the state’s official Maine DMV only. Our free Maine driving test is all based on information available in the Maine driver’s handbook. We put the free DMV practice test 2021 and the official manual book to help you prepare well for these tests. Our gamified learning methods and our Maine permit test will help you easier to obtain knowledge than just studying on the manual.
How many questions are on the Maine DMV?
The Maine Driver's Manual covers everything you'll need to know. The DMV written exam has 60 questions.
How many times can you fail your driver's test in Maine?
If you fail the test within ninety days, you may retake it twice more, however, you must generally wait one day between tries and may be charged a reexamination fee each time.
How long is a Maine road test?
In Maine, the written driver's license test usually takes between 20 and 40 minutes. To be able to take the exam and pass it, you must generally be at the DMV at least 1 hour before the office closes.
How do I pass my driving test the first time?
We recommend these useful tips to pass your driving test on your first attempt:
How much does a driver's license cost in Maine?
In Maine, after passing the test you have to pay $35 to get the license.
Can you drive barefoot in Maine?
However, you may be found responsible if your barefooted causes you to lose control or get distracted while driving.
Can you go straight for your license at 18 in Maine?
You must be at least 16 years old and have completed a driving education course recognized by the state. If you have not completed an approved driver education course, you must be at least 18 years old.
What are failures on a driving test?
The most prevalent type of driving test failure:
How long do you have to live in Maine to be a resident?
You are a statutory resident if you spent more than 183 days in Maine during the tax year (any portion of a day counts as a full day), or you had a permanent place of abode in Maine during the tax year.
How long is a Maine driver's license good for?
If you are under the age of 65, your new Maine driver's license will be valid for 6 years. It will be good for four years if you are 65 or older.
Can you get your license at 15 in Maine?
A person who is 15 years of age or older may apply for a learner's permit; however, a person who is 15 years of age or older and has not reached the age of 18 must first complete a driving education course.
What happens if you drive without a license in Maine?
Driving without a license is a serious crime in Maine, classified as a Class E offense. This means you may face a $1,000 fine and/or up to 180 days in prison. Depending on the circumstances, you might get away with a small fine or face maximum fines and jail time.