A Hawaii driver’s license (DL) is a card that gives you permission to drive a motor vehicle. Your full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description are available on the DL card. You have to bring the card anytime you drive a motor vehicle.
Before you can get a class C license in Hawaii, you are required to pass relevant knowledge and driving tests to show your knowledge about the rules of the road and indicate your driving skills. The DMV permit test is a set of multiple-choice questions and is administered by the state’s official Hawaii DMV only. Our free Hawaii permit test is all based on information available in the Hawaii driver’s manual. We put the free DMV written test 2021 and the official manual book to help you prepare well for these tests. Our gamified learning methods and our Hawaii driver’s test will help you easier to obtain knowledge than just studying on the manual.
What questions are on the permit test in Hawaii?
The Hawaii DMV written test is designed to assess your knowledge of road signs, road rules, road rules, and safe driving practices. It is based on information from the Hawaii Driver's Manual. There are 30 questions in the knowledge test, and you must get at least 24 correct answers to pass (80 percent).
How many questions can you miss on the permit test in Hawaii?
Residents of Hawaii who are learning to drive who are at least 15 ½ years old and have completed a driving knowledge exam are eligible for instructional permits. The examination is a 30-question multiple-choice exam in which you must correctly answer at least 25 questions to pass.
How much does it cost to take a permit test in Hawaii?
To take a test in Hawaii, you have to pay $10.00 for oral Test Fee, $10.00 for Instruction Permit; $10.00 for Road Test and $5.00 for New License – 1 year (or fraction thereof)
What do you need for a Hawaii permit?
To get a Hawaii instruction permit, you'll need the following documents:
How long does a Hawaii driver's permit last?
The permit is valid for one (1) year from the date of issuance and may be renewed 30 days before the permit's expiration date and no later than 90 days after the permit's expiration date.
How long is a road test in Hawaii?
The written driver's license test in Hawaii usually takes between 20 and 40 minutes.
How do I transfer my driver's license to Hawaii?
Requirements for Out-of-State Transfer:
What documents do I need to renew my license in Hawaii?
Renewal of Hawaii Class 2 and 3 Drivers Licenses:
How long do you have to wait if you fail your driver's test in Hawaii?
In Hawaii, you must wait at least 7 days before retaking it. This time can be used to obtain the practice you need to pass.
What happens when the Hawaii license expires?
There are no penalties if you renew your expired Hawaii driving license within 90 days. Every month after 90 days, a $5 late fee is assessed (even partial months). After one year has passed after the expiration date, you must retake both the written and road tests.