A Wyoming driver’s license (DL) is a card that gives you permission to drive a motor vehicle. Your full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description are available on the DL card. You have to bring the card anytime you drive a motor vehicle.
Before you can get a class C license in Wyoming, you are required to pass relevant knowledge and driving tests to show your knowledge about the rules of the road and indicate your driving skills. The DMV permit test is a set of multiple-choice questions and is administered by the state’s official Wyoming driver's license only. Our free Wyoming drivers test is all based on information available in the Wyoming drivers license manual. We put the free DMV practice test 2022 and the official manual book to help you prepare well for these tests. Our gamified learning methods and our Wyoming driver's license test will help you easier to obtain knowledge than just studying on the manual.
To apply for a driver’s license in Wyoming, you must appear in person at a Wyoming Station. Then you will be asked to fill out an application form, take a photo, and pass a vision screening. In addition, you probably are required to take a written and/or driving skills test.
The Wyoming DMV test consists of 25 multiple choice questions, of which you have to correctly answer at least 19 of the questions 76%) to pass the test.
There are two main types of questions on the test including rules of the road and road signs. The “rules of the road” questions cover a wide range of information such as driving laws, the penalties for violating these laws, and various kinds of maneuvering. The “road signs” questions require you to demonstrate your understanding of four basic uses for signs, distinguish various signs and their meaning, uses for pavement markings, and so on.
In Wyoming, you have to pay $40 to obtain a full driver’s license. An intermediate license costs $30, and a restricted license costs $20.
Usually, you have to wait 4-6 weeks from the dates of the issue to receive a driver’s license in Wyoming. If you want your new Wyoming driver’s license mailed to an address different from the one listed on your application, you have to complete a Forwarding Request Form.
To get a Wyoming driver’s license, you must submit enough of the following documents:
You can visit the Wyoming official website to see a list of documents required.
If you are sufficient of 17 years old, you can apply and get a Wyoming driver’s license with full driving privileges. It’s not an intermediate license or any other type of license or permit.
You can drive with a permit, but under the supervision of another person who is at least 18 years old and already holds a valid driver’s license. That person must occupy the front passenger seat while you’re operating a vehicle.
In Wyoming, there is a hardship license or restricted license for 14 and 15 years old. You are able to apply for that license if you can show “extreme convenience”. Typically, teens will meet this requirement if they need a license to assist with the family business, drive more than five miles for school, or work at least ten hours per week over five miles away.
New drivers in Wyoming are allowed to get their learner's permit at the age of 15; still, they must have their provisional license for a minimum of 1 month. Then, at the age of 16, drivers can get their intermediate license. And, once they are at the age of 16 years and 6 months, they can get a full driver’s license.
A Wyoming learner’s permit costs $20.