A Vermont driver’s license (DL) is a card that gives you permission to drive a motor vehicle. Your full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description are available on the DL card. You have to bring the card anytime you drive a motor vehicle.
Before you can get a class C license in Vermont, you are required to pass relevant knowledge and driving tests to show your knowledge about the rules of the road and indicate your driving skills. The DMV permit test is a set of multiple-choice questions and is administered by the state’s official Vermont DMV only. Our free Vermont DMV practice test is all based on information available in the Vermont driver’s manual. We put the free DMV permit test 2021 and the official manual book to help you prepare well for these tests. Our gamified learning methods and our Vermont driving test will help you easier to obtain knowledge than just studying on the manual.
How many questions are on the Vermont DMV test?
The Vermont DMV test consists of 20 multiple-choice questions, of which you have to correctly answer at least 16 questions (80%) to pass the test.
Can I take my permit test online in Vermont?
In Vermont, you can take the permit test online or make an appointment for an office. Before you can take the test, you must have your parent or legal guardian sign the application.
How much does it cost to take a permit test in Vermont?
You have to pay $47.00 for the Vermont State Learner’s Permit (including $30.00 for the exam fee and $17 for the permit fee).
What do I need to get a Vermont driver’s license?
To obtain a Vermont driver’s license, you must provide proof of your identity, proof of Vermont residency, your current license, DOB &SSN to a DMV office.
How much does a Vermont driver’s license cost?
In Vermont, a two-year diver’s license costs $32, and a four-year driver’s license costs $51. You have to pay an additional $30 if you want to apply for an Enhanced Driver’s License.
Can I get my license at 18 without a permit in Vermont?
In Vermont, you don’t need to get a learner’s permit if you’re over 18 years old; still, you have to pass the written test. Although you don’t need to purchase the learner’s permit, you need to practice driving for the road test.
How long do I have to renew my Vermont Driver’s License?
After your Vermont Driver’s License expired, you have only a 14-days grace period to renew it. After that time, if you still drive with your expired license, you may face penalties. Therefore, once your driver’s license expired, you should renew it as soon as possibles.
Can I renew my Vermont driver’s license online?
It takes you only 5 minutes to renew or replace your driver’s license online in Vermont. Accessing Vermont DMV’s online service portal and follow the instruction, you can renew your driver’s license or most types of license or IDs there. After 10 business days, your permanent license will arrive by mail.
Can I drive alone with a Learner’s Permit in Vermont?
In Vermont, people who are sufficient of 15 years old and already hold a valid Learner’s Permit can operate a motor vehicle, but under the supervision of a licensed and unimpaired parent or guardian.
Can I drive in Vermont with an out-of-state permit?
The answer is no. The Vermont state does not accept any out-of-state learner’s permit, so you have to acquire a Vermont permit to drive within the state. However, you are allowed to drive in Vermont with an out-of-state permit for up to 30 days once you’re on vacation.