A Utah driver’s license (DL) is a card that gives you permission to drive a motor vehicle. Your full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description are available on the DL card. You have to bring the card anytime you drive a motor vehicle.
Before you can get a class C license in Utah, you are required to pass relevant knowledge and driving tests to show your knowledge about the rules of the road and indicate your driving skills. The DMV permit test is a set of multiple-choice questions and is administered by the state’s official Utah DMV only. Our free Utah driver's license test is all based on information available in the Utah driver's handbook. We put the free DMV practice test 2021 and the official manual book to help you prepare well for these tests. Our gamified learning methods and our Utah permit test will help you easier to obtain knowledge than just studying on the manual.
How many questions are on the Utah DMV test?
The Utah DMV test consists of 25 multiple-choice questions, of which you have to correctly answer at least 20 questions (80% or higher) to pass this knowledge test.
What is on the Utah road test?
The Utah road test includes maneuvers such as reverse 2-point parking, observing right-of-way, stopping quickly, backing up, signal and turn, passing, and following a safe distance. To successfully pass the Utah road test, you need to practice these maneuvers regularly before going to take it.
Is the Utah driver’s license test open book?
The answer is no. In Utah, you are not allowed to use your CA Driver’s Manual or any other study guides during the exam.
Can I drive alone with a Utah Learner’s Permit?
You cannot drive alone with a Permit in Utah. You are only allowed to operate a motor vehicle under the supervision of a licensed adult driver who occupies the seat next to you.
How many times can I take the written drivers test in Utah?
You are allowed to take two written knowledge tests in one day in Utah. However, if you fail the test three times, you have to pay a second fee to retake the test.
How long does Driver Education take in Utah?
According to the Utah state law, driver education includes 30 hours of driver education class time, 6 hours of in-car driving lessons, and 6 hours of in-car observation with a licensed instructor.
How much does it cost to get a driver’s license in Utah?
People who are under 21 years old have to pay $30 to get a Utah driver’s license. And, people who are over 21 years of age must pay $25 to take a Utah driver’s license.
Do I need to take a written test to get my license in Utah?
If you are 16 or 17 years old, you have to obtain a Learner’s Permit for at least 6 months before you can take a Utah driver’s license. And, to get that permit, you are required to be at least 15 years old, complete a 50 questions test, and pass the eye exam.
Can I drive in Utah with an out-of-state learner’s permit?
The short answer is yes. You are allowed to drive with an out-of-state learner’s permit in Utah. However, you must be at least 16 years of age to drive and follow the laws of the home/issuing state.
How many times can I take the road test in Utah?
You are allowed to take only one driving skills test in a day in Utah. If you fail this test three times, you will have to pay another fee. In addition, within 6 months from the day you pay your fee, you must complete all required tests.