header bg

Question:

Which of the following two offenses do NOT carry any points?

A Both (a) and (b)
Explaination

Some offenses are considered misdemeanors or felonies rather than traffic violations. Instead of accumulating points, you will have to appear in court. If you are convicted, you may face criminal penalties such as fines or jail time in addition to license suspension. Under New Mexico law, driving an uninsured vehicle and driving an unregistered vehicle are misdemeanors, each punishable by a fine of up to $300 or jail for up to 90 days or both. [Traffic Violations, Rules of the Road, New Mexico Driver Manual], [NM Stat § 66-3-1], [NM Stat § 66-5-205], [NM Stat § 66-8-7]