header bg

Question:

Under South Carolina law, when must you dim your high-beam headlights?

A
Explaination

In South Carolina, you must dim your high beams whenever you are within 500 feet of an oncoming vehicle or within 200 feet of a vehicle you are following. Avoid shining your high beams on any other occupied vehicle. If you dim your high beams before they can shine on other vehicles, those other drivers may extend you the same courtesy. [Driving at Night, General Information, South Carolina Driver's Manual]