header bg

Scan QR code or get instant email to install app


In North Carolina, when must you use your headlights?

A In all of the above situations

Under North Carolina law, you must use your headlights from sunset to sunrise and whenever visibility is difficult at 400 feet. You must also use your headlights whenever you use your windshield wipers continously (not on the intermittent "mist" setting) in poor weather or other conditions of low visibility. [Night Driving, Hazardous Driving, Chapter 4 – Your Driving, North Carolina Driver's Handbook], [NC G.S. § 20-129]

Related Information



4 years ago

Great app

Myles Blake High School

4 years ago

I only got 2 questions wrong

Tim de Bear

4 years ago

In the midst of finishing up learning on the older app, it told me to download this newer version. However, I didn’t want to have to go through all those questions again, so I simply finished reviewing on the old app and took the practice test on this newer app. Upon completion of the tests, it would not let me move forward or see my score! How should I know if I have done well enough to pass if I cannot see my own score?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *