header bg

Question:

If you fail to file an accident report with the DMV when it is required, your license will be suspended for up to

A 5 years.
Explaination

Under Oregon law, you must file an accident report with the DMV within 72 hours if the accident resulted in death, injury, property damage exceeding $2,500, or damage to a vehicle exceeding $2,500 and some vehicle being towed. If you fail to do so, your license will be suspended until you file the report or for 5 years after the accident, whichever comes first. [Your Responsibilities; Traffic Crashes; Other Important Information; Oregon Driver Manual], [ORS 809.417], [ORS 811.720], [ORS 811.725]