header bg

Question:

If you are involved in one accident in AK and do not have auto insurance, how long will your driver's license be suspended?

A 90 days
Explaination

If an Alaska driver who is involved in an automobile accident fails to submit proof of insurance within 15 days of the automobile accident, his or her driver's license will be suspended for 90 days. After a second offense, the license will be suspended for one year. [Mandatory Insurance and Financial Responsibility Laws, Alaska Driver Manual]