header bg

Question:

If you are convicted of lending your driver license to a minor for the purpose of purchasing alcohol, you may face a fine of up to

A $1,000.
Explaination

In Ohio as elsewhere, it is illegal to use a falsified driver license or a driver license that doesn't belong to you. If you are convicted of lending your license to anyone for the purpose of purchasing alcohol, you will be sentenced to jail for up to 180 days and may have to pay a fine of up to $1,000. [False Driver License; 6 - Traffic Laws; Digest of Ohio Motor Vehicle Laws], [OH R. C. § 2929.24], [OH R. C. § 2929.28], [OH R. C. § 4507.30]