header bg

Question:

If you are convicted of DUI for the first time, your driver's license will be suspended for a longer period if your alcohol concentration (AC) at the time of the offense was _______ or above.

A 0.18%
Explaination

If you are convicted of DUI for the first time in seven years and your alcohol concentration (AC) at the time of the offense was 0.18% or above, your driver's license will be suspended for 180 days instead of the usual 91 days. You will also face harsher criminal penalties. Note: For an average 180-pound man, it would take six alcoholic drinks (such as six shots of liquor) to reach an AC at or above 0.18% before his body starts to break down the alcohol. [Driving While Under the Influence; Drinking, Drugs and Driving; North Dakota Noncommercial Drivers License Manual], ["North Dakota Penalties for Driving Impaired," North Dakota Department of Transportation, https://www.dot.nd.gov/divisions/safety/penaltiesdrinkingdriving.htm]