If you are convicted of driving at up to ____ mph over the posted speed limit, two points will be added to your driving record.
If you are convicted of driving at 6 to 10 mph over the posted speed limit, two points will be added to your driving record. Two is the smallest number of points for any single offense. You will also have to pay a fine of $42.50 if the posted speed limit was at least 65 mph or $35 otherwise, plus an additional fine equal to $2 for each mph in excess of 5 mph over the posted speed limit. ["The Pennsylvania Point System Fact Sheet," Pennsylvania Department of Transportation, November 2013, http://www.dot.state.pa.us/public/DVSPubsForms/BDL/BDL%20Fact%20Sheets/FS-PS.pdf], [75 Pa. C. S. Â§ 3362]