header bg

Question:

If you are convicted of driving an uninsured vehicle, you may be fined as much as ______ if it is your first such offense.

A $500
Explaination

Driving a motor vehicle on Montana roads without a valid liability insurance policy is a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of between $250 and $500, imprisonment in the county jail for up to 10 days, or both. [Consequences, Motor Vehicle Insurance, Chapter 4 – Driving Rules, Montana Driver Manual]