header bg

Question:

If you are convicted of a fourth DUI offense within seven years, you will have to pay a fine of at least

A $2,000.
Explaination

In North Dakota, a fourth DUI offense is considered a felony. If you are convicted of a fourth DUI offense within seven years, you will be sentenced to the following: (1) addiction evaluation by an appropriate licensed addiction treatment program; (2) a fine of at least $2,000; (3) at least one year plus one day in jail; (4) supervised probation for at least two years; and (5) participation in the 24/7 Sobriety Program as a mandatory condition of probation. [Driving While Under the Influence; Drinking, Drugs and Driving; North Dakota Noncommercial Drivers License Manual], ["North Dakota Penalties for Driving Impaired," North Dakota Department of Transportation, https://www.dot.nd.gov/divisions/safety/penaltiesdrinkingdriving.htm], [ND Cen. Code § 39-08-01]