header bg

Question:

If you are at least 21 years of age and are convicted of driving while ability impaired by drugs (DWAI-Drug), your driver license will be __________ and you will face criminal penalties.

A suspended for at least six months
Explaination

If you are at least 21 years of age and are convicted of driving while ability impaired by drugs (DWAI-Drug), your driver license will be suspended for at least six months. (f you are under 21, your license will be revoked for at least one year.) You will also face criminal penalties, including a mandatory fine of $500 – $1,000 and possibly up to one year in jail. [Alcohol and Drug Violations, Mandatory Suspension or Revocation, Chapter 2 – How to Keep Your License, New York State DMV Driver's Manual], ["Penalties for alcohol or drug-related violations," New York State Department of Motor Vehicles, https://dmv.ny.gov/tickets/penalties-alcohol-or-drug-related-violations]