header bg

Question:

If a Missouri driver who is 21 years of age or older is convicted of possessing or using drugs while operating a vehicle, his or her license will be revoked for

A
Explaination

If a Missouri driver who is 21 years of age or older is convicted of possessing or using drugs while operating a vehicle, his or her license will be revoked for one year. This is in addition to the usual DWI criminal penalties of fines and jail time. [Missouri's Abuse and Lose Law, Chapter 10 – Be in Shape to Drive, Missouri Department of Revenue Driver Guide; Abuse and Lose FAQs, Missouri Department of Revenue, http://dor.mo.gov/faq/drivers/abuse.php]