header bg

Question:

If a driver under 21 years of age is convicted of possessing or drinking alcohol for the first time, the court will impound his or her permit or license for

A 30 days.
Explaination

Under Nebraska's Minor in Possession law, it is illegal for a person under 21 years of age to consume or possess alcoholic beverages except in connection with religious ceremonies, rites, or rituals. If a driver under 21 years of age is convicted of minor in possession for the first time, the court will impound his or her permit or license for 30 days. [1E-13 Minor in Possession (Age 20 and Younger), 1E Suspensions, Revocations, Impoundments and Confiscations, Nebraska Driver's Manual], [NE Code § 53-103.23], [NE Code § 53-180.02]