header bg

Question:

If a California driver is caught smoking inside a vehicle with a minor as a passenger, he or she can be fined up to

A $100.
Explaination

If a California driver is caught smoking inside a vehicle with a minor as a passenger, he or she can be fined up to $100. [Things You Must Not Do, Additional Driving Laws/Rules, California Driver Handbook]