header bg

Question:

Can a driver who is under 18 years of age legally use a cell phone while driving?

A No.
Explaination

Under Oregon law, a driver under 18 years of age may not use a cell phone while driving, not even a hands-free cell phone. [Distracted Driving; Dangerous Driving Behaviors; 7. Safe and Responsible Driving; Oregon Driver Manual]