header bg

Question:

All HI vehicles must be covered by automobile insurance. What is the minimum amount of property damage coverage that is required?

A $10,000
Explaination

All vehicles driven in the state of Hawaii must be covered by an auto insurance policy that includes at least $10,000 in property damage coverage per accident. [Chapter 8: Motor Vehicle Safety Responsibility Law, Official Hawaii Driver's Manual]