header bg

Question:

A 16- or 17-year-old Connecticut driver will lose the right to be considered a "youthful offender" if s/he

A does any of the above.
Explaination

If a 16- or 17-year-old Connecticut driver is convicted of negligent homicide with a motor vehicle, evading responsibility of a fatal or serious accident, or driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol, he or she may not be sentenced as a youthful offender. [Youthful Offender Status, Your License and Law, Obtaining a Connecticut Driver's License, Driver's Manual State of Connecticut DMV]