header bg

Question:

A 16- or 17-year-old Connecticut driver who uses his or her cell phone for any reason while driving will be subject to license suspension for a period of ________ and a fee of

A 30 days; $175.
Explaination

If a 16- or 17-year-old Connecticut driver uses a cell phone for any reason while operating a vehicle, his or her license will be revoked for 30 days and the driver will be required to pay a $175 license renewal fee. [Other Suspensions for 16- and 17-Year Old Drivers, Your License and Law, Obtaining a Connecticut Driver's License, Driver's Manual State of Connecticut DMV]