An Oklahoma driver’s license (DL) is a card that gives you permission to drive a motor vehicle. Your full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description are available on the DL card. You have to bring the card anytime you drive a motor vehicle.
Before you can get a class C license in Oklahoma, you are required to pass relevant knowledge and driving tests to show your knowledge about the rules of the road and indicate your driving skills. The DMV permit test is a set of multiple-choice questions and is administered by the state’s official Oklahoma DMV only. Our free Oklahoma driving test is all based on information available in the Oklahoma driver’s manual. We put the free DMV practice test 2022 and the official manual book to help you prepare well for these tests. Our gamified learning methods and our Oklahoma permit test will help you easier to obtain knowledge than just studying the manual.
The Oklahoma DMV written test consists of 25 questions, of which you have to correctly answer at least 20 questions (80%) to pass the test.
The Oklahoma written driver’s license test typically lasts for 30 to 60 minutes. You should divide the time reasonably to complete all the questions in the allotted time.
The Oklahoma DMV written test covers some topics such as road rules, road signs and signals, traffic laws, and safe driving practices. These topics are found in Oklahoma Driver’s Manual, so you should review this book carefully before taking the test.
If you are over 18 years old, you must hold a permit for at least 30 days before you can take your Oklahoma driver’s license. If you are under 18 years of age, you have to hold a permit for six months from the date of issue. In addition, applicants who are under the age of 16 ½ are required to present a Driver Education Completion Certificate.
Generally, you have to pay $38.50 to get an Oklahoma driver’s license. Applicants who are older than 62 years old have to pay between $13.75 and $21.25. And, it’s free to get a driver’s license for people who are older than 65 years old.
There is no online substitute in Oklahoma. To get a driver’s permit, you must apply in person. If you are under 18 years old, you must go with your parents or legal guardian.
To obtain an Oklahoma driver’s license, you are required to complete a driver’s education. You must submit a certificate, and a green card from a public school driver’s education. In addition, a contract for driver’s education from a commercial school or a parent-taught driver’s education affidavit is also accepted.
The short answer is yes. If you fail parallel parking, you still have a high ability to pass the test as long as you perform well on other test components. The parallel parking component only accounts for 5 points out of 100 points, so you don’t need to worry if you fail it.
You are allowed to take the permit test up to three times within 90 days. However, you usually have to wait one day between attempts and must charge $4 for each time retaking the test.
An Oklahoma driver’s license is good for 4 years, and it will expire on the last day of the month in which they are valid. A renewal reminder will be issued on the Department of Public Safety website 45 days before your license expires.
To familiarize yourself with the format of the DMV written tests, you can try our Oklahoma DMV sample tests here.