A New Jersey driver’s license (DL) is a card that gives you permission to drive a motor vehicle. Your full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description are available on the DL card. You have to bring the card anytime you drive a motor vehicle.
Before you can get a class C license in New Jersey, you are required to pass relevant knowledge and driving tests to show your knowledge about the rules of the road and indicate your driving skills. The DMV permit test is a set of multiple-choice questions and is administered by the state’s official New Jersey DMV only. Our free NJ Permit practice test is all based on information available in the NJ driver manual. We put the free DMV practice test 2024 and the official manual book as a perfect education tool to help you prepare well for these tests. Our gamified learning methods and our New Jersey DMV tests will help you easier to obtain knowledge than just studying the manual.
The New Jersey DMV written test consists of 50 multiple-choice questions, of which you have to correctly answer at least 40 questions (80%) to pass the test.
After you submit your application for a DMV written test in New Jersey, you have three attempts to complete your written test within 90 days.
The answer is yes. To take a driver knowledge exam also called DMV written driver test, you must make an appointment. You can make an appointment up to 30 days in advance by accessing the NJ DMV website.
In New Jersey, a student learner’s permit is valid for 2 years. And, an examination permit is good for 90 days.
To pass the New Jersey knowledge test, you should read thoroughly the New Jersey Driver’s Manual. This is because the questions in the test are taken directly from this manual including some topics such as road rules, road signs and signals, traffic laws, safe driving practices, and so on. Combining the manual with our free NJ driver test questions will improve specifically your passing possibility.
If you miss your road test in New Jersey, you will lose your appointment. That appointment will be canceled and you have to make a new appointment online or by telephone, then pay another road test fee of $40 for a new appointment. To improve your passing possibility, start studying with our free NJ MVC practice test now!
You must be at least 18 years old to get a New Jersey driver’s license. And, you can get a learner’s permit at the age of 16, and a provisional license at the age of 17.
You have to pay $24 to obtain a New Jersey driver’s license.
No, you are only allowed to drive with a permit when there is a licensed driver such as your parent, legal guardian, or driving instructor occupying the front seat.
To obtain a New Jersey driver’s license, you must provide enough of the following documents:
To familiarize yourself with the format of the DMV written tests, you can try our New Jersey DMV sample tests here, or you can download the NJ DMV permit test ebook (DMV cheat sheet) to practice offline. With our DMV practice quiz, you can gain all the essential DMV knowledge (such as traffic signals, drug, BAC, red lights, car seat belts, right of way, speed limit,…) to get ready for the coming exam.