A Kansas driver’s license (DL) is a card that gives you permission to drive a motor vehicle. Your full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description are available on the DL card. You have to bring the card anytime you drive a motor vehicle.
Before you can get a class C license in Kansas, you are required to pass relevant knowledge and driving tests to show your knowledge about the rules of the road and indicate your driving skills. The DMV permit test is a set of multiple-choice questions and is administered by the state’s official Kansas DMV only. Our free Kansas driving test is all based on information available in the Kansas driving handbook. We put the free DMV driving test 2022 and the official manual book to help you prepare well for these tests. Our gamified learning methods and our Kansas DMV test will help you easier to obtain knowledge than just studying on the manual.
The written questions about Kansas traffic laws, road signs, road rules, and safe driving practices comprise the KS DMV knowledge test. The test consists of 25 multiple-choice questions based on information from the Kansas Driver's Manual. To pass, you must have 20 correct answers (80%).
The test will consist of 25 multiple-choice questions, with a passing score of 20 correct answers. If you are 14 years old or older, you can get a learner's permit.
If you fail the test within ninety days, you may retake it twice more, however, you must generally wait one day between attempts and may be charged a reexamination fee each time.
No, you may not use the KS Driver's Manual or any other study materials while taking the KS Knowledge Test.
At the age of 17, you can apply for your full license. You are not required to get an instruction permit, but if you want to practice supervised driving, you may do so.
Kansas is the most latest state to make the test available online. The test is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week at the KnowToDrive online testing portal. The first test costs $10, and any further tests cost $8.50.
When applying for your learners permit, you will need the following documents:
Within 90 days of establishing residency, new Kansas residents must get a Kansas driver's license and vehicle registration (e.g. starting a job in Kansas, buying or leasing property, enrolling children in school, registering to vote,...).
At the age of 14 years old is minimum but less than 16. Vision, written, and driving tests are required, as well as a certificate of completion from driver education.
Follow these steps:
Kansas, in particular, requires drivers aged 70 and over to renew their licenses in person. For drivers 70 and older renewing in person, both a vision exam and a written test are required.
Any licensee whose driver's license expires on their twenty-first birthday has 45 days from the date of expiration to submit an application to renew such license. Such license shall remain valid for 45 days or until such license is renewed, whichever occurs sooner.