Start Your Free 2022 Tennessee Dmv Driving Test 2 Now

If you wish to drive on Tennessee streets and highways, you'll need a Tennessee driver's license or learner's permit. You must be at least 16 years old and pass a vision screening, knowledge test, and driving test to qualify for a Class D license. The TN DMV written test is based on the contents of the Tennessee Driver's Handbook and contains questions on road rules, road signs and signals, and safe driving practices. The Tennessee DMV test comprises 30 questions, and passing requires a score of 80% or above (at least 24 correct answers). Practice with our Tennessee permit test practice to familiarize yourself with the format of the Tennessee written test.

List of questions
1.
201702do_not_enter.png
2.
What is the extra space in front of a large truck needed for?
3.
201702paved_road_ends.png
4.
What should you do if you want to make a right turn at the corner?
5.
You should be observing the road every _______ seconds?
6.
What should you do when you hear a siren but could not see the emergency vehicle?
7.
If you are over 21 years old, BAC (Blood Alcohol Content) of _____ or higher is illegal
8.
201702crossover.png
9.
201702low_clearance.png
10.
Which of the following is most important when driving at night?
11.
What should you turn on if you are driving in a dust storm to aid with the reduced visibility?
12.
If you move, when should you notify the Department of Safety?
13.
If a sign is diamond-shaped, it is a:
14.
How long does it take to clear three beers in your system?
15.
Why is continuous hard braking on ice and snow dangerous? Select all that apply.
16.
201702stop_ahead.png
17.
You should not use high beams within ____ feet of the vehicle ahead of you?
18.
What is the main difference between driving on freeways and driving in cities? Select all that apply.
19.
201702disabled_parking.png
20.
How do you avoid being blinded by oncoming cars at night?
21.
How do you make your vehicle more visible in bad weather?
22.
201702no_red_turn.png
23.
In Tennessee, if a child is between age __ and __, he/she is required by law to be properly secured in a child booster seat at all times
24.
What should you do when you just exited an expressway?
25.
Image:201702no_parking.png
26.
At an intersection, what does a red and white triangular sign means?
27.
A blind pedestrian can be identified by his or her:
28.
What should you do when you are driving through a construction zone?
29.
201702green_yield.png
30.
A flashing red light at an intersection means:
31.
What is the first thing to do when you are involved in an accident where the other driver is injured?
32.
On a road with no pedestrian crosswalk, what should you do if you see a pedestrian crossing your lane?
33.
201702wheel_chair.png
34.
What should you do when you come to a stop sign?
35.
201702crossing.png
36.
When driving down a steep hill, which gear should you use?
37.
A bicyclist is not required to:
38.
201702HOV.png
39.
Which of the following is the minimum safe following distance?
40.
201702truck.png