A Connecticut driver’s license (DL) is a card that gives you permission to drive a motor vehicle. Your full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description are available on the DL card. You have to bring the card anytime you drive a motor vehicle.
Before you can get a class C license in Connecticut, you are required to pass relevant knowledge and driving tests to show your knowledge about the rules of the road and indicate your driving skills. The DMV permit test is a set of multiple-choice questions and is administered by the state’s official CT DMV only. Our free DMV CT practice test is all based on information available in the CT driver's manual. We release the free DMV written test 2022 and the official manual book to help you prepare well for these tests. Our gamified learning methods and our Connecticut permit tests will help you easier to obtain knowledge than just studying on the manual.
You must be at least 16 years old and pass vision and knowledge exams to be eligible.
The Connecticut Learner's Permit Exam is a multiple-choice test with 25 questions. Take your time because the test is not timed. Before you choose, read each question and answer thoroughly.
To take the test in CT, you have to pay $72 for the regular type (non-commercial) for a 6-year license or $96 for an 8-year license.
To pass, you must answer at least 20 questions correctly and have an overall score of 80% or above. The test is based on the Connecticut Driver's Manual for 2022, and it includes topics including safe driving practices, dangerous driving, licensing laws, road signs and signals, and more.
The state requires that you schedule your knowledge exam appointment using the Connecticut DMV's online service. If you fail the knowledge exam, you can reschedule it immediately by using the online service, but you must wait at least seven days before attempting it again.
All learners permit drivers in Connecticut must be accompanied by a Connecticut licensed driver who is at least 20 years old, has at least four (4) years of driving experience, and has had no license suspensions.
Before getting a driver's license, anybody over the age of 18 must get an adult learner's permit. A learner's permit for adults is good for two years.
If you fail the knowledge portion of the exam, you must reschedule using the DMV's online service and pay the License Exam Fee.
There are 25 questions on the Connecticut DMV written permit test. You must correctly answer 20 questions to achieve an 80 percent passing mark on your learner's permit exam. You must wait seven days and re-pay the $40 charge if you fail the knowledge test.
If you fail the test three times or wait more than ninety days to retake it, your application will be canceled, and you will have to start the process again. Obtaining a learner's permit is not a difficult process in general.
DMV is now only accessible to the public via appointment. Many transactions, however, may now be completed online. Requesting a duplicate driver's license is one of the options available online.