An Arizona driver’s license (DL) is a card that gives you permission to drive a motor vehicle. Your full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description are available on the DL card. You have to bring the card anytime you drive a motor vehicle.
Before you can get a class C license in Arizona, you are required to pass relevant knowledge and driving tests to show your knowledge about the rules of the road and indicate your driving skills. The DMV permit test is a set of multiple-choice questions and is administered by the state’s official Arizona DMV only. Our free Arizona permit test is all based on information available in the Arizona driver’s manual. We put the free DMV practice test 2022 and the official manual book to help you prepare well for these tests. Our gamified learning methods and our Arizona driving test will help you easier to obtain knowledge than just studying on the manual.
There are 30 questions in the Arizona DMV written exam. You must correctly answer at least 24 questions to pass the test (80 percent ). The questions cover the topics: road rules, road signs, traffic laws, and safe driving practices.
Any vehicle that does not require a motorcycle or commercial license requires an operator license. To operate a motorcycle or motor-driven cycle, you must have a motorcycle license.
To apply for an Arizona driver's license, you must be at least 18 years old.
Although your Arizona driver's license does not expire until you reach the age of 65, you must have your photo and screening updated every 12 years.
Yes. You must show your out-of-state driving license when applying for an Arizona driver's license.
You need to meet the following requirements:
Yes, MVD must decide if you meet the legal requirements for identification. The “Arizona Driver License Manual and Customer Service Guide” contains a complete list of required documents.
The manual may be found at https://azdot.gov/home on the Arizona Department of Transportation's (ADOT) website.
No, you can apply for an "Instruction Permit" if you are at least 15 years and 6 months old. A parent or legal guardian who will be responsible for your driving behavior must sign the application.
You must pay $25 for a license if you are between the ages of 16 and 39. You must pay $20 if you are between the ages of 40 and 44. If you're 45 to 49 years old, you'll have to pay $15, and if you're 50 years old or over, you'll have to pay $10.
In most cases, you won't be able to renew a permit. If your learner permit expires, you must apply for a new one at a DMV office and retake the written test. Your first permit will be valid for up to 5 years.
If you fail your driving test, you'll generally have to reschedule an appointment to do it again.
In Arizona, you'll have to wait at least a day before attempting again. This time can be used to get the practice you need to pass.
Within 12 months, you are only permitted three attempts to pass the road test. If you fail three times within a year of your application date, you'll have to apply for a new driver's license.